top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarta

Vegan yogurt cake | Torta allo yogurt vegana



Vegan, easy, low-fat, 5 ingredients (6 if you want to add some chocolate chips as I did in this variation), it will take you only ten minutes to prepare it :)


INGREDIENTS

- 250g Soy Yogurt (put attention on the sugar it contains)

- 100g whole sugar cane (I personally put 100g of sugar in total so, for example, if my 250g of yogurt contains 20g of sugar the I will only use 80g of whole sugar cane)

- 250g wholemeal flour

- 60 g of extravergin olive oil

- 16g (it's the classic quantity) of baking powder

- Variation: some chocolate chips, how many you want! :)





PREPARATION (less than 10 minutes)

Start mixing the sugar an the yougurt together. I personally use a mixer that makes it easier but you can do it by yourself (arms workout in the kitchen!).

Then add the olive oil (I also added a little pinch of salt that enhances the flavors) and, when everything is smooth, add the flour and the baking powder.

Mix until you obtain a smooth and omogeneus mass and if you like it you can add the choccolate chips at this point. THAT'S ALL!


Put it in your cake pan and then in a preheated static oven at 170 degrees Celsius (340° Fahrenheit).





Let it cook for 40-45 minutes!


I love to eat it when its still warm but it's always delicious :)





If you replicate it please let me know and tag me (@marta__milani) in your stories :)


Buon appetito :)


xo, Marta



232 views0 comments
bottom of page